Review | Illamasqua Corrupt

I love Illamasqua! From everything to their packaging to their colour selection I think they are one of the best brands around today, so I didn’t think twice about purchasing another lipstick in the shade “Corrupt”. First thing’s first – Illamasqua lipsticks are VERY matte, and not moisturising at all, so if you’re looking for something similar to a MAC Cremesheen, look elsewhere!

Illamasqua lipstick 1 Illamasqua Lipstick 4

This lipstick is described by Illamasqua as a matte finish, and matte finish it is! As the lipstick is very dry, if you have any lip imperfections they will be magnified, and it settles into any lines you have on your lips – so it is really important to properly prep your lips before applying this.

The colour is gorgeous, described by Illamasqua as a “Bright Warm toned pink”, it’s not as bright as I expected but that’s not a bad thing – it’s a tad darker than Pink Nouveau by MAC, but stands out a lot more due to it’s matte finish. I love pink lipsticks, and I think this one is going to go in my “night out” section of my organiser, as I think it’s a bit too much for the day.

Illamasqua lipstick 2

The lasting power is incredible as it’s a matte finish it sits on your lips for hours without any need for re-application, and I found it stayed on just a tad longer than Ruby Woo by MAC which is just incredible, and perfect for a night out!

Illamasqua lipstick 3

Overall I am thoroughly impressed with this lipstick. It may not be for everyone, especially if you have dry lips, but it’s perfect for me and I just love it, I already have Obey, Plunge and Immodest on my wishlist!

It retails at £18.50 on the Illamasqua Website – pricey but worth it as you get a lot of product!

Have you used any Illamasqua products before? Let me know what you think of them in the comments below

Signature

Leave a comment